Skip to content
August 11, 2010 / Gio

Madman 38

San Francisco, 1996, #38 Bus

~

I won’t go gently into that soft rubber room

I am not explaining anything.

I don’t give a damn about feminism,

or masculinism

or any other ism.

Women do not mystify me!

I’m not one of those worshippers,

like some blind whipping boy…

just gimme some good tail.

I AM NOT BEGUILED!

Lets contemplate THAT!

I don’t heed the voice of my internal critic

like the rest of them.

Lets feel sorry for ourselves,

sniffle sniffle bitch and whine.

Lets talk ourselves out of it…

COWARDS!

They don’t read books…they…

they don’t want to know the great thinkers,

poets, philosophers.

There’s no hunger

for stuffing the mental belly.

They want to go on reading trash

and sitting quietly.

I know all the fakes in this world

and this is faketown U.S.A.;

major hallucination. 

They can’t deal with me cause

I preach it – The Truth!

Heh heh…

There’s always one on every bus

and I’m happy to know that its me.

I’m the only madman here.

~

© Giovanni Cucullo 2011

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. evenstarwen / Feb 11 2011 10:41 am

    Very convincing, and striking, and immediate. I was pulled deeper into the angry vortex of this guy’s mind as the words kept flowing down the page. Brilliantly done.

  2. Betty J Roan / Feb 5 2011 6:45 pm

    Wonderfully creepy. I think the photo adds to the goosebumps.

  3. pamela / Feb 5 2011 5:16 pm

    Yup! That is some scary stuff.
    Woke me right the f*** up.

  4. vivinfrance / Feb 5 2011 2:44 pm

    This kind of frightened me. You are one powerful poet.

  5. Anthony North / Feb 5 2011 2:14 pm

    Loved the last line. Brought it all into perspective.

  6. Berowne / Feb 5 2011 1:12 pm

    Powerful stuff…

  7. Bird Willette / Oct 16 2010 11:11 am

    When did you come to these conclusions? Just kidding. Loved it!

  8. Rebecca / Oct 13 2010 11:04 pm

    okay, you bent my arm….ima follow…. =)

    your poetry slams….

  9. sandra.if / Oct 13 2010 12:05 am

    great passion!!

  10. T Gyatso / Aug 11 2010 11:30 am

    Fucking brilliant.

    ‘Nuff said.

    Cheers for that.

    Would laugh and cry out loud had I more drink in me.

    Peace.

Leave a Reply

