Skip to content
August 14, 2010 / Gio

Icewine

Spend some time

on the corner of your mouth

swimming and singing

my way

across your lips.

Icewine on your tongue

excited

making my way back

making my way ‘round

up and down your neck

feeling your breath,

each sensual exhalation.

 

You are always naked

to me.

Wrapped in my arms

pulsing, beating

warmed by the heat of my soul.

For you, for this moment

for all that will be

in every glance

in every kiss

every time

our bodies touch

under

a sacred

milkmoon.

14 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Ms. Peaches / Dec 23 2010 12:03 am

    very very sensual!!! here late from week 33…happy holidays!

  2. Jingle / Nov 22 2010 4:09 am

    Your poetry is fabulous…
    Always, your support is valued and your efforts are counted…We love you as a poet, we love your poetry as inspirations to all of us.
    Hope to see you at our week 11 potluck.. it is open now.
    Keep your talent coming.
    xoxox

  3. A.B. Thomas / Nov 19 2010 10:28 pm

    A great write – I loved the sensuous nature of the images that floated past my eyes

  4. mairmusic / Nov 19 2010 9:50 pm

    Intensely passionate and still romantic– nicely done!

  5. Jingle / Nov 19 2010 12:23 pm

    Hope that you enjoy a lovely weekend.
    keep writing,
    keep sharing!

  6. Kavita / Nov 10 2010 4:37 pm

    Ahaa… sensual to the core!! This was a poem that was very smooth and appealing to the senses..
    LOVED the ‘milkmoon’ bit!! Killer!

  7. Claudia / Nov 9 2010 6:49 am

    ah – this was sensual, warm-hearted and sweet like ice wine…
    “spend some time on the corner of your mouth – swimming..”…took my breath away…what an image you create with this one line…wow

  8. Shashi / Nov 9 2010 4:46 am

    Sensuous.. excited and very imagiative… I liked the words

    my way

    across your lips”

    Perfect way… thanks for sharing…

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

  9. ogungbesan20 / Nov 8 2010 2:30 pm

    APPEALING AND CONVINCING. LOVING THIS

  10. Ramesh Sood / Nov 8 2010 11:49 am

    My first read here.. well.. sensual.. haven’t been reading much like these..yet..appears..honest..

  11. fiveloaf / Nov 8 2010 10:02 am

    seducive i would say..

  12. RiikaInfinityy 마왕 / Nov 8 2010 9:49 am

    It kinds of burn but wonderfully written, the flow of the poem is simple beautiful and hot.

  13. Jingle / Nov 8 2010 8:33 am

    This is hot.
    breath taking image…

    thanks for sharing…

    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/11/08/my-sister-lives-too-far-away/

    here is one of my entries,
    a poetry award 4 you and thank you for your support on week 9 potluck fun.
    Enjoy!
    xxx

  14. Luke Prater / Nov 8 2010 7:47 am

    You are always naked
    to me.

    very sensual write, enjoyed this one a lot. You write well. And that’s the mind of the man – always naked to me..hehe. But seriously, this is my favourite of yours I’ve yet read, for all reasons. ‘Milkmoon’ also excellent. Perhaps one line-break may have been good (for me), but it hardly mattered.

    Great stuff, man

    Luke @ WordSalad

Leave a Reply

