Skip to content
August 14, 2010 / Gio

Island Song

Every thing you say

becomes a song from my heart.

Your words are like fingers

stroking a Spanish guitar.

Sing to me my dear

with your eyes

and let me serenade you

with a lovers gaze.

Let me touch your skin

and let you feel the orchestra

of a thousand butterflies.

Your naked body

is a silent moment

a soft ballad

a waltz of emotions

a salsa of the night

It’s a melody I never get tired of

a rhapsody in bloom

and your heart

is an island

I could get stranded on

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. lynnaima / Oct 26 2010 7:58 pm

    “a rhapsody in bloom” I like that! 🙂

  2. RiikaInfinityy 마왕 / Oct 25 2010 4:04 am

    amazing words and poem!=D Great image as well, happy poetry potluck!^^

  3. Jingle / Oct 24 2010 11:08 pm

    love is a song when it works.
    beautiful poetry.
    well done.

Leave a Reply

