Skip to content
August 14, 2010 / Gio

Jewel

If you see the sun in my eyes

I’m thinking of you

Jewel

If you see me smiling

I am filled with your vitality

If you catch me staring

It is testimony of a soul

Soothed by the tone of your skin

I marvel at your spirit

And your boundless energy

Your quiet seduction

You weave it and work it and

Wrap your world around me

And I make love to the thought

Of what will be

You are the jewel of the night

The edge of the ocean

Where it touches the moon

That serene high place

Where shooting water kisses the sky

Just before it falls

Like the crest of a wave

I mount your savory froth

And give up all defenses

I crawl between you

Cleansing myself with your essence

I face the horizon and fall in love

With the blossom that is you

Leave a Reply

