Skip to content
August 22, 2010 / Gio

Four Seasons

Every time I see you I get drunk with sunlight

Like a hypnotic love ballad

Stronger than alcohol

You make me delirious

As I sip memories of you.

Maybe I frighten you

But the scariest things in life

Are often the ones

Which propel us forward.

I’ve been quietly simmering

In a cauldron of your energy

And what has passed

Cannot be forgotten.

Show me your childlike anticipation

Your bursting life

Your wild wilderness.

Let me free your soul

And let me be

The four seasons of your heart.

~

© Giovanni Cucullo 2010/2011

10 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Claudia / Oct 28 2010 3:49 pm

    ah – i bet she said yes…this was passionate and beautiful…a hypnotic love ballad…

  2. Rebecca / Oct 14 2010 6:25 pm

    this is truly beautiful

  3. Giovanni / Oct 14 2010 12:29 am

    Rob,
    I’ve been following you for a few weeks now and I love your sites and what you do; I even added you to my blogroll of poets I respect and follow. See you Saturday night…12:01am!

  4. writersisland / Oct 14 2010 12:23 am

    Invite you to try the prompts at Writer’s Island

  5. Kristen Haskell / Oct 12 2010 9:19 pm

    Lovely poem. You are right sometimes things that scare us make us flight!

  6. Jingle / Oct 12 2010 8:52 pm

    this is thoughtful and beautiful tale.
    a complete and beautiful yet heartfelt piece.
    love the ending.

  7. willow / Oct 12 2010 8:15 pm

    This one is beautiful, too! I’m glad you’ve joined our Magpie group.

    (I’ve added you to my blog roll, so I can visit often)

  8. Giovanni / Oct 12 2010 4:06 pm

    Thanks for the kind words Rene, i’ll be sure to come visit you!

  9. Rene Foran / Oct 12 2010 3:39 pm

    That Frankie Valli showed up in your automatically generated realted posts made my day…:)

    This is gorgeous, I would like it signed and framed.
    A beautiful, wicked force of nature lives between those lines

  10. 700miles / Aug 23 2010 1:26 pm

    how true… the scariest things i have ever done have always involved moving into the unknown… but also the most exhilarating… good stuff as always…

Leave a Reply

