Skip to content
August 30, 2010 / Gio

Without You – Pop Song

I never thought that moving on would feel like this,

But the emptiness just grows with everything I miss.

And I still can see the world erupting in your smile,

And I will always hold you in my dreams at night.

 

Without you, Oh Ohh

Without You.

 

Sometimes it’s even hard for me to start the day,

Cause maybe there’s too many things I’ve left to say.

Days will come and days will go just like before,

But in my heart you gently rest forever more.

 

Without You, Oh Ohh

Without You.

 

It’s better for me to let go of you a piece at a time,

But I know it’s better for you to lose me all at once.

Ohh Baby…

 

 

I wonder how much colder will this winter be,

Without the warmth and love of you surrounding me.

But the memories run through my blood and circulate,

And the heart does not forget when any love is great.

 

Without you, Oh Ohh

Without You.

Without You, How do I go on?

Without you.

 

~

 

For
Poetry Potluck

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Giovanni / Oct 25 2010 1:15 pm

    Exactly Claudia!…it’s a mid-tempo pop song.

  2. Claudia / Oct 25 2010 11:54 am

    there should be music with this…reads like a song..beautiful

  3. Jingle / Oct 24 2010 11:09 pm

    it reads real,
    your words make one feel,

    lovely potluck treat,
    enjoyed it thoroughly.

  4. 700miles / Sep 2 2010 12:17 am

    this hits harder than you can imagine Gio….what an excellent composition….take good care my friend.

  5. Bird Willette / Aug 30 2010 9:49 am

    Sounds real to me. I think you hit a heart with an arrow before you wrote that one! We all let go a little at a time. If not, there wasn’t much there to begin with.

Leave a Reply

