Skip to content
September 7, 2010 / Gio

The Mirror

I have many notes…ideas,

incomplete

blood-written songs;

rose gardens of

blooming petals…

and dusty dirges;

lyrics, Hanons and

resurrected symphonies

and musical tears

on liner notes,

in soil

soaked by God.

Love is gifted;

sets the page on fire.

I find it

not in contrived verse

or bubble gum jingles

or pop songs

or an overused metaphor.

I find myself,

I find love

in the reflection of my darling.

~

© Giovanni Cucullo 2010

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Talon / Nov 14 2010 10:50 pm

    So beautiful. To see love reflected is definitely a gift to the heart and to the soul. What a gorgeous photo – you both look radiant!

  2. 700miles / Sep 10 2010 12:18 pm

    what’s up my friend…. sorry haven’t visited in a bit. great new submissions and looks like happiness abounds. take good care!

    blood written songs and heart written poems….

Leave a Reply

