Skip to content
October 4, 2010 / Gio

Lady Earth

you are
my life breath
the air I breathe
my personal zephyr
caressing my skin

I plunge my heart
into the open ocean
of your endless love
bathing my soul
in your natural embrace

each sweet word
each tender glance
every unspoken charm
is a raging fire
surrounding our love nest
like a warm blanket of contentment

you are
my lady earth
my soul mate and soul sister
god-gifted solely for me
rooted in beginnings
the most beautiful wom(b)an
the root of all creation

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Rene Foran / Oct 17 2010 6:27 pm

    both the photo and poem are absolutely lovely and calming

  2. buttercup600 / Oct 6 2010 2:35 am

    Zephyr….also my favourite word…your talent shines so very bright!! Thanks for linking with Potluck. x

  3. Giovanni Cucullo / Oct 5 2010 12:56 pm

    Thank you my friend, I will surely visit your blog. Be well.

  4. Shashi / Oct 5 2010 8:55 am

    What a powerfully written words.. perfect. I liked it.

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

  5. lovelyannie79 / Oct 4 2010 11:03 pm

    I dig this piece! Ah! To come across a poem with the word Zephyr is rare…and delightful!

    I hope you are enjoying the Jingle Poetry potluck!

    http://www.itslovelyannie.com/2010/10/04/elemental/

  6. Jingle / Oct 4 2010 9:21 pm

    passionate and fun piece…

Leave a Reply

