Skip to content
November 30, 2010 / Gio

I Wanna Piece

For One Stop Poetry

17 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jamie Dedes, all rights reserved / Dec 6 2010 9:29 am

    Giovanni, how true and how honest. Well done. A wonderful read with a wonderful passionate message.

    Poem on …

  2. Luke Prater / Dec 5 2010 6:59 am

    I wanna wanna! A lot of passion in this piece, great stuff, dude

    Warmest Salad

    Luke @ WordSalad

  3. Talon / Dec 3 2010 11:37 am

    I always think when the “wanna wanna” goes out of life, life goes out.

    Loved it, Giovanni!

  4. gautami tripathy / Dec 3 2010 10:00 am

    I enjoyed reading this!

    retrieval

  5. Katherine / Dec 3 2010 3:14 am

    I wanna tell you how wonderful this was to read. And if this is written from a personal place… I wanna say that I hope you find your perfect partner with whom you can saute souls and flip the fantastic with!

  6. Shashi / Dec 3 2010 2:40 am

    Perfect needs and perfect way to achieve it.. I wanna to reach out and touch those needs… Perfect.
    Thanks for sharing..

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

  7. Kavita / Dec 1 2010 6:05 pm

    This was so heartfelt, innocent and honest, Gio…. lovely!!!
    I too have too many wannas!! Gee.. I hope all of your come true!
    Loved the line “glows a solar kiss” – so visual and WOW!

  8. Myrna / Dec 1 2010 4:50 pm

    II hope you get all you wanna. Nice poem!

  9. Emmanuel Ibok / Dec 1 2010 4:23 pm

    Beautiful write..I like the freestyle nature and this line “blow a solar kiss” was great.

    Cheers!

  10. liv2write2day / Dec 1 2010 2:01 pm

    I love the cooking images you’ve slipped in here, Gio–saute souls! You capture a brilliant slice of desire! Every time I come to your blog I leave hungry!

  11. Melissa / Dec 1 2010 11:42 am

    I wanna wanna keep reading your poetry! Love the passion and honesty. I have sense from reading that I know you. Thanks for sharing. Many blessings.

  12. Claudia / Dec 1 2010 11:14 am

    …me too…i wanna, wanna….blow my sax until the snow starts to melt, kiss syllables until they glow with passion, ride my bike into the dawn and melt with the rising sun and run with the wind until its wings carry me..

  13. dustus / Dec 1 2010 7:42 am

    Ah, a solar kiss. That’s a poem in itself, my friend. Very cool how you play off the wanna wanna sound.

  14. Rene Foran / Dec 1 2010 6:45 am

    why dont’cha? 🙂

  15. Susannah / Dec 1 2010 4:28 am

    “I wanna speak write, recite breathe fertle words”

    You are doing it, the energy pours from your words I can feel it! 🙂

  16. hedgewitch / Dec 1 2010 12:17 am

    You’ve got a wonderful thing going here, enthusiasm and positivity, just the life force shining out. Really enjoyed it, and also the piece and spotlight on you earlier at One Stop. Keep the good stuff coming, I like the way you cook.

  17. lifethroughblueeyes / Dec 1 2010 12:07 am

    This makes me feel like dancing 🙂 Love it

Leave a Reply

