Skip to content
August 4, 2010 / Gio

They Call It Falling

Here I am, unleashed & unbound;

dreaming of our warm bodies

twisting and curling

in a slumber of passion,

and my heart,

wrapped in a sheet of comfort.

Linger in my arms

then like a thirsty lion,

let me bury myself in you.

Like a naked slave,

I beg to taste the fragrance of your skin

and cascade you with kisses.

Slowly upon my heart,

at dusk

at dawn,

I feel the feathered heat

of your whisper,

as I lie here

listening to your unspoken prayers.

I cannot say which part of you

is most beautiful

for you are whole and complete.

All my senses filled

with the endless skies of heaven

and dazzled by the music of your love.

 

For
Writer’s Island

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. vivinfrance / Oct 17 2010 11:48 am

    I envy you your skill with a love poem.

Leave a comment